Lucifera

Oh this candle glow of my spirit
Once lit by sunlight
Put out by the deep…
Oh but as the abyss stared into me
I stared back into it
(Murder)
Its gift to me-
A *new flame*
Serpant-fire of darklight
Oh the beautiful horror
Is all
Esctasy of lifedeath
Once only glimmered tauntingly
In the emerald eyes of my love
Is now the only Eye
That meets mine
(Murder)
All leads back to the Eye-
All eventually traces back
To the imagining-castle
Of the One
With his Holy voice
The One whispers
Of a Memory older
And younger
than Time
(Murder)
With his Ghost voice
The One whispers
That even through the suffering
The sorrow and loss
The Treasure will be born
All leads back to the Eye
All leads back to the North
The Sun has a FatherMother
Womb of glitterous frost-fire teeth
Oh this candle glow of my spirit
Once yellow-gold
Now White
And as the Northern Crown
Rains like diamonds
I too, a light-bearer
(Rein…)
© Rachael Bulla June 8 2007
Leave a Reply

